Makeup

REVIEW: L.A. GIRL PRO PREP SMOOTHING PRIMER

 Hi, everyone!
Today’s post is going to be a review of the LA Girl Pro Prep Smoothing Primer.

I first discovered this primer in 2015(when the LA Girl Pro Prep line of products were first released, I think…) I hadn’t started blogging then but I liked it. 

I saw it again recently and thought to try it out(…and review it, of course)!

Product Description: 

Make your makeup last all day with PRO Prep smoothing face primer. Pro Prep Primer creates a smooth appearance by filling in fine line and pores while providing the perfect surface for foundation. Formulated with light diffusing particles and skin nourishing Vitamin E this primer gives you a flawless finish on or off camera.

-Lightweight and easy to apply 

-Paraben and fragrance free

-Softens skins and enhances makeup 

-Helps makeup stay on longer

Review:

It comes in the usual “primer tube” packaging. This primer is 15ml, (incase you were wondering), so it is not cheap as it seems.

It is transparent in colour and has a silicone feel to it, that isn’t heavy. Upon application, it glides smoothly across the face and makes your face smoother. I like that it creates a nice base for applying foundation.

As for its priming abilities, it keeps your makeup longer. My makeup stayed put all day and didn’t budge. I also noticed it didn’t settle into fine lines or pores.

However, this primer isn’t best for oily skin. My T-zone was oily by the end of the day and the rest of my face was “dewy”.


Verdict: 

I like this primer but I find that I have to use it with the Boots Mattifying Makeup Base to keep my face non-oily. You’d love it if you have dry and combination-to-dry skin. 

If you have combination-to-oily skin or oily skin, this may not be best. It simply isn’t mattifying or oil-controlling in any way.

Have you used the LA Girl Pro Prep Primer? Did you like it? What mattifying primers would you recommend?

Price: N2500-3000

Where to buy: Cosmetic Stores near you 

http://www.beautyrevng.com

http://www.accessoriesng.com

“Put blinders on those things that conspire to hold you back, especially the ones in your own head” – Meryl Streep


•When I’m not here, I’m there: 
(Please check my social media links below 👇🏽)

•Don’t forget to SUBSCRIBE/FOLLOW in the box below, so you can get updates on all my posts via email!

Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: L.A. GIRL PRO PREP SMOOTHING PRIMER

  1. i own and have tried this primer. i agree it definitely isn’t for oily skin but i do wear it on days when i am just wearing powder or just makeup my face for fun or simply for a short period. I find using calamine lotion or becca ever matte primer are excellent for oily skin

    Like

Leave a Reply

