Makeup

REVIEW: NYX HD PHOTOGENIC CONCEALER WAND

Hi beauties!
Happy new week!

Today’s post is a review of the NYX HD Photogenic concealer. I bought this concealer because I was running low on my LA Girl PRO HD concealer, and I wanted to try out another brand of concealer. I got this in the shade “Tan”.

What NYX says about their concealer:

Now available in 12 more shades to accommodate an even wider range of skin tones, our best-selling HD Studio Photogenic Concealer effectively covers imperfections, discoloration and under-eye circles without ever looking cakey or obvious. The result is beautiful, natural-looking coverage you can count on.


Review:

This concealer comes in a slim tube with a black cap. The cap has a wand(a doe foot applicator, like that of a lipgloss). This makes it easy to apply to the smallest areas of the face(but it isn’t the most hygienic applicator). Still, I like it a lot.

The concealer has a liquid consistency and medium coverage, which is buildable making it good for concealing/covering blemishes.

It also dries demi-matte, which I absolutely love because concealers that dry very matte tend to crease or settle into fine lines.

Another thing I like is that it does not look cakey; even when you layer it on. It also does not move or budge as the day progresses. 

When I got it, I was worried about the shade range because the shade I got wasn’t light enough for highlighting.

I checked the site and found out they recently released 12 new shades to the former 11 shades; making a total of 23 shades. So, there’s something for everyone.

This concealer is also talc, paraben and cruelty-free.

I compared this shade to other complexion products I have(including LA Girl concealer in Fawn) for reference purposes.

Verdict: It is an affordable, easy-to-blend concealer which comes in 23 shades and has medium coverage which is buildable. What else could a girl want?
I score it a 10 out of 10.

Price: N2000-2500

Where to buy: thebpshop.com

La Laura Beauty Max shop in Adeniran Ogunsanya Mall, Surulere

What are your favourite concealers? Leave your comments, I’d love to hear from you guys!

“A woman with a voice is, by definition, a strong woman”- Melinda Gates

•When I’m not here, I’m there: 

(Please check my social media links below 👇🏽)
•Don’t forget to SUBSCRIBE, so you can get updates on all my posts via email!

Thanks for reading!

9 thoughts on “REVIEW: NYX HD PHOTOGENIC CONCEALER WAND

Leave a Reply

