#BUYNIGERIAN · Skincare

REVIEW: MOROCCAN BLACK SOAP BY ORGANICLIFEPLUS #BUYNIGERIAN

Hi lovelies!

I won some lovely products in a giveaway organized by Organiclifeplus; which I wrote about here. I promised to review the products as I use them.

In this post, I will be reviewing one of the products I got, the Moroccan black soap.

A little history lesson- the use of Moroccan black soap dates back to about 3000 years ago where it was used as part of the traditional “hammam”/cleansing. It involves soaking, then scrubbing the skin(with the kessa glove) to exfoliate and renew the skin and then using argan oil to moisturize the skin.

Review: 

The soap was packaged in a plastic container with a screw top. The soap itself is almost gel- like in consistency and dissolves easily upon contact with water. I generally prefer soaps in “bar forms” because they are easier to use(but that’s just me).

(Mine’s dissolved with water)

Before using it, it is best to make your skin damp, because this soap does not lather easily. After applying it to my skin, I wait for about 10 minutes and then use my exfoliating glove to scrub my body. I avoid scrubbing my face because I feel it’s too harsh for my face.

This soap is an amazing exfoliating agent(I’m not joking..) My skin feels so soft after using this soap.

However, it dries out my skin making me itch more than I usually do.

My advice is to moisturize your skin really well after using this soap(I use the argan oil which I reviewed here for this). I find that my usual body lotion doesn’t do the job.

Verdict:

I like this soap for exfoliation. It’s an amazing exfoliating product. The itching, however makes me think twice before using it. 

I think if you have oily skin and don’t have itchiness as a skin problem, you’d like it.

I score it a 7 and a half out of 10.

Have you ever used the Moroccan black soap? What was your experience? Leave your comments below, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Where to buy: Send a DM to @beautifullynapy or @organiclifeplus on Instagram or Whatsapp +2348093807493

“The woman who does not require validation from anyone is the most feared individual in the planet” – Mohadesa Najumi

•When I’m not here, I’m there: 

(Please check my social media links below 👇🏽)

•Don’t forget to SUBSCRIBE, so you can get updates on all my posts via email!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

