Makeup

REVIEW: MISS ROSE 12 COLOR EYESHADOW PALETTE

Hi lovelies!

Today, I’ll be reviewing a beautiful palette from the Miss Rose collection; it’s the Miss Rose Professional Makeup 12 Color Eyeshadow palette in #2.

I used this palette in my cut crease makeup look(which you can check out here).

P.S: I was nominated for another blogger recognition award by the lovely Brielle Marie of TourwithBrielle(thank you!) Check out her amazing blog on lifestyle, beauty, photography and mental health here. The link to my blogger recognition award is here, just in case you’re interested.

 

Review:

This palette is a beautiful gold palette(I think they scored on the packaging). It is really handy and great for travel. It also has a mirror; which you can use for both eye and face makeup.

It has 12 colours; which are all shimmery shades. The colours are a mixture of warm and cool-toned shades, so there’s something for everyone, irrespective of skin tone/ personal taste.

The eyeshadows in this palette are very pigmented(I mean, PIG-MEN-TED). Especially those in the first row. The ones which are not as pigmented; but are equally good are the black, dark grey and purple shades.

There’s a little fallout from these eyeshadows, especially those in the second row. They also last long(but I always use an eyeshadow primer and I think you should too).

The swatches of the eyeshadows are:

Verdict:

I wish the black shade was darker; but not too many palettes have a true black shade. I think the colours in this palette are gorgeous and it’s a great palette to have. And for the price, it’s totally awesome.

It also has a really good mirror and pretty packaging. What’s not to love?  I score it a 9 and a half out of 10.

What’s your favourite eyeshadow palette(both shimmer and mattes..)Leave your comments below, let’s talk makeup!

Price: N2000-2500

Where to buy: Dhgate or

Mama Tega Stores

“There’s nothing more rare, nor more beautiful than a woman being unapologetically herself; comfortable in her perfect imperfection. To me, that is the true essence of beauty” – Steve Maraboli

•When I’m not here, I’m there:

(Please check my social media links below 👇🏽)
•Don’t forget to SUBSCRIBE, so you can get updates on all my posts via email!

Thanks for stopping by!

9 thoughts on “REVIEW: MISS ROSE 12 COLOR EYESHADOW PALETTE

  1. I’m so proud of Miss Rose right now. I know this palette will be pigmented even if there are some hits and misses, at least they try.
    My favorite “pigmented” matte eyeshadow palette yet is KleanColor High Drama.

    Like

Leave a Reply

