Makeup

5 MAKEUP PRODUCTS I REGRET BUYING

Hi beautiful people!
Before I get into this post, I got a lot of positive feedback from my last post(the one on the eyebrow pictorial). I wanted to say “thank you” to everyone who read that post and commented both here on the blog and on social media. You guys rock!😘

Today’s post is going to be about those makeup products that I’ve had for some time and I’m simply not happy with. I just wouldn’t be buying them again.

Let’s get into it:

1. Clemence de France perfectly natural makeup

I bought this foundation as a “Hail Mary” a while back. When I applied it, it was so thick and hard to blend in. That, I could deal with(since it looked okay after) but after about 6 hours, it had worn off in some areas(especially my T-zone) and my face looked patchy. This foundation, for me is a no-no.

2. Classic USA 24 Hours long-lasting lipgloss:

 Classic is one of those very inexpensive brands that is okay. I actually like their matte lipsticks. This lipgloss (it’s actually a matte lipstain) isn’t nice. I bought it because it looked like a pretty berry shade(colour 06). It is not very opaque and it stung my lips!!! Any lip product that makes your lips sting should be avoided. It just isn’t worth it in my opinion.

3. Heag Fei skinny mascara:

 This was an impulsive buy(serves me right, yeah?) It was supposed to be a bottom lash mascara since the wand was so slim. I really thought it would work magic. It didn’t.😭 And the wand broke after 2-3 uses.

4. Milani Eyeshadow Quad

It looked like the perfect nude palette(the right colours, handy, all of that). The colour payoff was poor and there was a lot of fallout. I did a full review on it here.

5. Jordana Modern matte lipstick

My favourite everyday lip colours are nudes. You can imagine my joy when I saw this pretty nude semi-matte lipstick (this was before I bought NYX lippie in Cannes). This lipstick rubs off once it touches a surface(straw, fork, bae’s lips, anything). Even with a lipliner. Just not nice.

These are my opinions regarding these products. They might work for someone else but they certainly didn’t for me.

If you’ve used any of these products, comment below..I love hearing from you guys!😘

“The greatest glory in living lies not in never falling but in rising ever time we fall” – Nelson Mandela 

•Feel free to keep in touch – Instagram – Twitter – Facebook

Thanks for reading, 

11 thoughts on “5 MAKEUP PRODUCTS I REGRET BUYING

  1. Hi dear, I totally agree with you on number 1. I still have it (because I need to remind myself never to buy it again). It’s very hard to blend, feels like I’m rubbing clay on my face. It looks good at the beginning but hours later, it’ll look like I’m wearing a mask on my face. Good to know I’m not the only one that thinks so.

    I love your posts.

    Like

  2. Classic Makeup USA 24 Hours Long Lasting Lip Gloss gave you problems??!! Really??!! I have about 10 shades including the one in the picture and I have no complaints. There is a lot of fake versions of Classic Makeup USA products in the market so do be careful where you purchase their products.

    Like

Leave a Reply

