Makeup

REVIEW: L.A. GIRL HD PRO SETTING POWDER

Hi guys!

Today, I’ll be reviewing L.A. Girl HD Pro Setting Powder. I actually wanted to buy the Ben Nye banana powder as a setting powder for my under eye concealer but my friend dissuaded me. After some research(as usual, πŸ˜‚) I got this instead.
What L.A Girl says about their powder:

A luxe finishing powder that sets the foundation and mattifies skin. Made of 100% mineral silica, this powder is a luxurious and versatile tool that perfectly sets your makeup while evening out the complexion, softening lines and imperfections for a glowing, radiant look.  The translucent powder is a universally wearable shade. The lightweight formula can be applied on bare skin or over foundation for a flawless finish.

-Provides a natural, matte and flawless finish
-Sets makeup for a long time

-Preps and primes

-Evens out complexion

My thoughts:

This product comes in a transparent plastic container with a black cover. 

It’s small, dainty and will fit into most makeup purses. It has an inner flat part with holes which prevents you from dispensing too much.
The powder itself is white in colour and finely milled. On application, it is more translucent than white; it allows your skin peek through while setting your foundation. The finish is smooth, not ashy and does not create the white effect when taking pictures with flash(thank goodness..😊)
It also has good oil control and mattifies the skin.

When used to set under eye concealer, it’s simply amazing. It doesn’t crease and sets under eye concealer very nicely.

I also love that it works well with every skin tone.

My only problem with it is the translucency (I wish it was more translucent)…but it’s really nothing to worry about.

Verdict: I really like this powder..and I would definitely re-purchase. It’s a good staple for your makeup bag and it’s also very affordable.

I score it a 9/10.

Price: N2000-3000

Where to buy: Ammy’s place

Beautykink

Adrone Beauty
What setting powders do you use?? I’d love to hear from you!

“I believe the rights of women of girls and women is the unfinished business of the 21st century” – Hillary Clinton

β€’ Don’t forget to keep in touch and follow me on: Instagram – Twitter – Facebook – Bloglovin’

Have a lovely week and thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “REVIEW: L.A. GIRL HD PRO SETTING POWDER

  1. Heyy gurl……
    I was using a black opal setting powder but it made my under eye concealer look pale and dead but then I tried a normal oil control translucent white powder and it works like magic…………..thanks for the tips tho,i think I’ll give the L.A powder a try

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

