Makeup

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation

Hi guys!
Today, I will be reviewing my everyday foundation, the Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless foundation.

Product Description:
This ultra-lightweight foundation contains micro-powders that absorb oil for a matte and poreless-looking finish.Unique formula goes beyond matching just skintone and also matches the texture of normal to oily skin for the ultimate natural fit. Dermatologist and allergy tested, this mattifying foundation does not clog pores and is oil-free.

image

My thoughts on this foundation:
This is a medium coverage foundation which is quite buildable…but not full coverage. It applies very smoothly and blends in well.
It is semi-matte, gives a lovely finish…not the dry lifeless finish matte foundations tend to have.
It is an AMAZING foundation for people with normal to combination skin,those of you with oily skin may need to use a good setting powder.
It has a good wearing power, lasting about 8hours.
It also has a wide variety of shades, 8 of which are shades for women of colour( Warm Honey, Toffee, Golden Caramel, Classic Tan, Spicy Brown, Cappucino, Coconut, Mocha)

What I do not like about it is that it TRANSFERS to clothing.
It also does NOT come with a pump..So I pour it at the back of my hand before applying with a brush, which isn’t so nice considering its runny consistency. But the Mac foundation pump fits it, so you could use that instead.

Overall, it is an amazing foundation for everyday use and I’d score it an 8/10.

Price: N4500
Where to buy: http://thebeautyboon.com/

12 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation

  1. Love your review! I actually just bought and tried this foundation and I really like it. I have very oily skin and even after priming and setting my foundation with a setting powder, my face still gets oily after 2-3 hours. Have you tried L’Oréal’s Infaillible foundation? It is my holy grail product! It sticks to the skin for ages (I sometime have to wear makeup for 12h since I am working and having events afterwards) and it does not budge. It also makes me less oily than Fit Me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

